Design Your Own Phone Case

I bought my phone case at a mall kiosk and it immediately started peeling. Eventually I got so sick of the peeling paint job that I used nail polish remover and cotton balls to remove the rest of it. My phone case has been boring ever since. Today, I decided to use some of my left-over acrylic paint to do something fun.

Materials:

Old phone case

Two colors of acrylic paint

Mod-Podge Glue

Larger paint brush & Fine paint brush

Nail Polish Remover and Cotton Balls

Step 1: Strip paint off with nail polish remover and cotton balls and wipe down phone case with a wet paper towel.one

Step 2: Use the thicker paint brush to apply a base coat. Reapply until you have a thick cover.two

Step 3: When the paint is dry, draw circles where you want the dots to be.

Step 4: Use fine paint brush to apply the dots. Reapply until you have a thick cover.

three

Step 5: When the paint is dry, seal it with a thin coat of Mod-Podge glue.

four

Finished!

five

2 thoughts on “Design Your Own Phone Case

Leave a comment